Super Curriculum
Curriculum for Excellence Super Curriculum
A specially designed super curriculum enables pupils to develop their potentials to the full.

Internationally-ranked universities require pupils not only to show superior academic results, but also to demonstrate competence in critical thinking, creativity, originality, teamwork, problem solving, independence, and commitment. Activities outside the academic curriculum facilitate the development of these vital skills.

 

The holistic education in Wycombe Abbey School Hangzhou is based on our belief in the power of "Learning Beyond the Classroom". Our extracurricular activities provide opportunities for pupils to face new challenges, work with different people, and develop confidence, independence and self-esteem. Pupils at Wycombe Abbey School Hangzhou choose extracurricular activities to supplement their normal lessons and deepen their understanding and interest in their subjects in a relaxing and enjoyable environment. Pupils also have the chance to take part in our "Super Curriculum".

 
 

In addition to Music, Art, Drama and Sport, pupils can undertake the internationally recognised Duke of Edinburgh's Award, and participate in the Model United Nations, Mathematics Challenge and World Scholars Cup. The school offers many academic and cultural enrichment opportunities including Digital Art, TedX, Robotics, the School Newspaper, Photography using the School's own dark room) and Dance.

 

The Duke of Edinburgh's Award is an internationally renowned programme aiming to help teenagers develop vital life skills. All Wycombe Abbey School students have the opportunity to take part in this training, which develops their all-round competence.

 

These extracurricular activities are of great benefit in enhancing the students’ applications to leading universities and in their future job applications. Our "Super Curriculum" helps students to develop strength of character, independence and a belief in their own unique personality, thereby enabling them to face an increasingly uncertain future with great flexibility and confidence.

超级课程
卓越课程 超级课程
独具特色的超级课程 ,通过超越课堂的教育培养学生人格,激发无限潜能。

国际排名领先的大学不仅要求学生学业成绩优异,而且要展示出批判性思维、创造力、原创性、团队合作意识、解决问题的能力、独立性和敬业精神。学术课程以外的课外活动有助于促进这些重要技能的发展。

 

威雅的全人教育的基础就是我们相信“超越课堂”学习的力量。威雅的课外活动为学生创造了各种机会去面对新的挑战,与不同的人合作,培养独立性,增强自尊、自信。作为对学术类学科必不可少的补充,威雅除了音乐、戏剧、艺术和运动课程外,学生们还有机会参加威雅的”超级课程”,而这些课程不仅在中国,乃至亚洲都是非常优秀的。

 
 

作为对正常学术类科目的补充,学校有种类繁多的运动项目和课外活动课供学生们选择。在休闲娱乐的环境氛围中,通过从事这些课外活动,学生们对学术科目也提高了兴趣,加深了理解度。

 

威雅的超级课程内容新颖丰富,且具挑战性,除音乐、戏剧和运动外,学生们也有机会参加国际知名的爱丁堡公爵奖探险之旅、模拟联合国会议、数学竞赛及世界学者杯。学校为学生提供许多学术和文化拓展的机会包括数字艺术、TEDx、机器人技术、学校报纸、摄影及舞蹈。

 

爱丁堡公爵国际奖,致力于帮助青年培养生活所需的技能,在国际上享有盛誉。在威雅,每位学生都有机会参与这项奖项的训练,进一步培养孩子的全方面的能力。

 

我们相信这些课外拓展的经历,对于学生大学的申请,甚至是未来的求职面试都是非常有益的。更重要的是,这些“超级课程”学生的个性和人格的发展起到了触发和启迪的作用,可以使他们可以从容面对日益变化的未来。