University Application
Curriculum for Excellence University Application
Wycombe Abbey Schools do everything we can to prepare pupils for university. The Head of Sixth Form, Head of US Applications, Housemasters and Tutors work closely with the pupils in helping them select the courses best suited to their ability and interests.

At Wycombe Abbey Schools we teach A-Levels, which are among the most highly respected academic courses anywhere in the world; the depth and rigour of all subjects at A-Level are extremely well-regarded by universities around the world in their consideration of student applications.

 
 

 

Discussion about University applications begins in Year 11. However, Year 12 is a key period for university applications, a time when pupils should start undertaking their own research. At the same time, they should also be preparing for their IELTS, TOEFL, SAT or ACT.

 

 

We offer trips to a number of overseas universities and we strongly recommend that pupils participate, as it helps them to develop a much clearer understanding of which university to choose and to adjust their goals accordingly.

 
 

It is expected that all pupils at the School will enter universities overseas, with the majority going to the UK and the US. The School gives guidance and support for the application process and advice on the type of degree courses available.

 

We believe that for each pupil, the best school is the one that personally suits him or her. Internal assessments, reports, school examinations, IELTS (or equivalent) and IGCSE results all give a clear indication of a pupil’s progress and potential, and this is the basis on which we  give our pupils our best advice on their future studies.

 

In recent years pupils from the School have been offered places at leading universities around the world including Cambridge, Imperial, LSE, Edinburgh, Warwick and NYU. We are delighted with the outstanding success of our A-Level students in their applications to these and similar universities around the world.

大学申请
卓越课程 大学申请
我校为学生们迈入理想的高等学府不遗余力。我校大学预科部主任,美国大学申请主任,各学院院长以及导师与学生们紧密合作,帮助他们选择其心之所向、力所能及的课程。

A Level和其严格的学科教育在世界各地都受到高度重视,尤其是在大学申请的过程中。

 
 

学生们在A Level第一年的时候就已经开始进行大学择校和申请相关的探讨了,到A Level第二年,学生们将进入大学申请最关键的一年。在这一年里,学生们开始独立进行自己的课题研究,同时,还要准备参加雅思、托福、SAT/ACT等考试。

 

威雅会定期组织学生赴海外参观、考察大学,我们也非常推荐学生们参加这样的大学之旅,可以对大学有更加清楚的了解,帮助自己确定目标。

 
 

我们认为最适合孩子的学校才是最好的学校。从一位学生的校内测验、学术报告、学期考试、雅思(或同等程度的其他英文考试),以及IGCSE (国际普通中等教育证书考试)成绩,可清晰地了解学生在学术方面的进步和潜力,我们也会依此给学生提出中肯建议。

 

近年来,常州威雅的学生们被诸多名校录取,剑桥大学、伦敦大学、帝国理工学院、爱丁堡大学、华威大学以及纽约大学皆在其列。我们希望能像姐妹学校常州威雅一样,取得优异的学术成就。