Executive Team
About Us Executive Team
  • Tig Mooney
    Founding Executive Head, Wycombe Abbey School Hangzhou
    Mr Tig Mooney has over thirty years' teaching experience and over twenty years' experience as a Headmaster, both in independent day and boarding schools in the UK and in international schools in Malaysia and Singapore. Most recently he has been working as Principal of the Elementary School of St. Joseph's Institution International in Singapore.

    After graduating from Trinity College, Dublin, where he read History and later gained his MA, Mr Tig Mooney began his teaching career in Ireland and then in Scotland, before moving South to England to take up his first headship in 1997. After a distinguished school leadership career in the UK, Mr Tig Mooney was appointed to his first international headship in 2011 as Founding Head of the Preparatory School of Marlborough College Malaysia. His wife, Geraldine, is Deputy Head Academic of Marlborough College Malaysia Prep School.

    A keen rugby player and coach and outward-bound enthusiast, Mr Tig Mooney is a passionate advocate of holistic education and the many benefits of a boarding-school education.
  • Nicola Kirby
    Head of Upper School, Wycombe Abbey School Hangzhou
    After a career in financial services, Ms Nicola Kirby retrained to work in education in the UK where she taught English Language and Literature for 13 years, before working internationally. For the last 3 years, Ms Nicola Kirby has worked at Wycombe Abbey, Changzhou, as a teacher, and as Housemistress and Director of Whole School English.

    Ms Nicola Kirby graduated from Exeter University, having read English and History, and was later one of the first graduates of the National Professional Qualification of Senior Leadership (NPQSL) in the UK. Not only has she worked in leadership roles at Wycombe Abbey, Changzhou, her career has seen her work as Assistant Head and Vice Principal of schools both in the UK and internationally.

    Originally from Cornwall, Ms Nicola Kirby enjoys being outdoors and especially sports that involve being on the water. The sport of gig rowing became the family passion, and she competed a number of times at the World Championships.

    She thoroughly enjoys living and working in China. She firmly believes in the values provided by a truly holistic educational experience and is passionate about the benefits a Wycombe Abbey style education can offer to China's young people.
  • Benjamin Wood
    Head of Lower School, Wycombe Abbey School Hangzhou
    Mr Benjamin Wood has been appointed as Head of Lower School at Wycombe Abbey Hangzhou following a successful three years in the sister school in Changzhou.

    "Wycombe Abbey in Changzhou has been a very enjoyable last three years and I have had the pleasure of working with some incredible people who absolutely put the children first. The education is almost identical to what is offered back home in the UK and both Amy and I are excited to have the opportunity to establish another leading school in China along with many other first class educators."

    After graduating from the University of Newcastle Upon Tyne back in 2009, Mr Benjamin Wood returned to Sedbergh School, the boarding school where he was educated as a boy. Since then he has been working in some of the best Independent Prep and Senior schools in the UK. As Head of Marketing, Head of Boarding and Head of Boys' Sport, he was responsible for successfully increasing the number of boarding pupils in the school and leading his team through the outstanding ISI Boarding Inspections.

    Throughout his career, he has also remained a dedicated teacher in the classroom. From teaching GCSE PE to Common Entrance Geography and RS and more recently Primary English, Maths and Science in Grade 3, Grade 4 and Grade 5.

    In September 2018, Mr Benjamin Wood and his wife, Ms Amy Wood moved out to Wycombe Abbey School Changzhou, as Deputy Head (pastoral) in the Prep school and as Designated Safeguarding Lead for the whole school. Both Mr Benjamin Wood and Ms Amy Wood are incredibly experienced and dedicated to their work and they are both involved in all aspects of the school, with Mr Benjamin Wood leading the extra-curricular programme and overseeing the boarding provision.

管理团队
关于威雅 管理团队
  • Tig Mooney(穆狄格)
    杭州威雅学校创校执行校长
    Tig Mooney先生拥有30多年的教学经验,并担任校长一职长达20多年。他曾在英国的独立走读和寄宿学校,以及马来西亚和新加坡国际学校工作过。在加入杭州威雅学校之前,他在新加坡圣约瑟夫国际学院担任小学校长。

    Tig Mooney先生毕业于爱尔兰都柏林圣三一大学的历史专业,并获得硕士学位。毕业后,Tig Mooney先生在爱尔兰和苏格兰开始了他的教学生涯,之后于1997年来到英格兰南部开始担任校长。在英国,Tig Mooney先生拥有辉煌的校长经历,之后他把目光投向了全球。他于2011年被任命为马来西亚马尔堡学院预备小学的创校校长,同时,他的妻子Geraldine担任马来西亚马尔堡学院预备小学的学术副校长。

    作为一名热衷于橄榄球运动的球员和教练,以及户外运动的爱好者,Tig Mooney先生是全人教育的拥趸者,也是具有诸多优势的寄宿制教育的倡导者。
  • Nicola Kirby
    杭州威雅学校中学部校长
    在国外工作前,Nicola Kirby女士从事过金融行业,之后,Nicola Kirby女士一直在教育领域工作,教授英语语言和文学长达13年。在过去的三年中,Nicola Kirby女士一直在常州威雅公学就职,担任老师、学院院长和全校英语部主任。
    Nicola毕业于埃克塞特大学(Exeter University),阅读英语和历史专业,之后成为英国国家高级领导力专业资格(NPQSL)的第一批毕业生之一。她有着丰富的学校管理经验,除了在常州威雅担任领导职位,她还在英国学校和国际学校还担任过助理校长和副校长的职位。
    Nicola最初来自康沃尔郡,喜欢户外活动,尤其喜欢在水上运动。赛艇运动成为全家钟爱的运动,她本人也曾多次参加世界锦标赛。
    她非常喜欢在中国的生活和工作,她坚信真正的全人教育能为学生带来真正的价值,并致力于让威雅教育模式服务于中国学生,并对此充满热情。
  • Benjamin Wood (本杰明·伍德)
    杭州威雅学校小学部外方校长
    Benjamin Wood先生在杭州威雅的姐妹学校常州威雅任职三年之后,被任命为杭州威雅学校小学部外方校长。Benjamin Wood 先生的妻子艾米(Amy)由于其丰富的寄宿和教学经验也将加入杭州威雅小学部团队。

    “过去三年来,我在常州威雅度过了非常愉快的时光,我很高兴与一些非常优秀的人一起工作,他们绝对把孩子放在第一位。我们的教学方式与英国本土的教学方式相似,艾米和我都很高兴能有机会与许多其他一流的教育工作者一起在中国共建另一所一流学校。”

    Benjamin Wood 先生于2009年从纽卡斯尔大学泰恩大学毕业后,回到了他曾经就读过的英国知名寄宿学校赛德伯任职(Sedbergh)。从那以后,他一直在英国一些优秀的私立小学和中学工作。他担任过市场部总监,寄宿主管和男生运动主管,他曾显著提高了学校寄宿学生的数量,并带领团队出色地完成了英国私立学校评估监督机构的寄宿评估。

    此外,Benjamin Wood 先生一直担任教师职务,从教授GCSE体育到小升初的地理和RS,以及最近的三、四、五年级的小学英语、数学和科学。

    2018年9月,Benjamin Wood 先生和他的妻子艾米女士(Amy)加入常州威雅公学,担任学校小学部副校长(教导关怀)。 Benjamin Wood 先生和艾米女士都有着非常丰富的经验,并全心投入他们的工作,参与了学校的各个方面事务。此外,Benjamin Wood 先生还负责课外课程项目并监督寄宿。