Welcome from the Headmaster
About Us Welcome from the Headmaster
It will be our mission to ensure Wycombe Abbey School Hangzhou not only delivers an outstanding education but also provides an unparalleled 'state of the art' school, which will enable our pupils to enter the very best universities in the world.

I am absolutely delighted to be the founding Headmaster of Wycombe Abbey School Hangzhou and that I have been given the opportunity to bring such an excellent, academic, bilingual, British boarding education to the people of Hangzhou and beyond. It will be our mission to ensure Wycombe Abbey not only delivers an outstanding education but also provides an unparalleled 'state of the art'school, which will enable our pupils to enter the very best universities in the world.

 

Wycombe Abbey School Hangzhou aims to offer a bilingual curriculum based on the Chinese National Curriculum and the IGCSE and A-Level programmes. It will be an academically driven, holistically-focussed and community-oriented boarding environment. It is our intention to become the leading internationalised school in the region for boys and girls from Kindergarten to Grade 12.

 

While recognising that academic success is a major aim of our school, one of our key strengths at Wycombe Abbey School Hangzhou will be the wellbeing of our pupils; it is important to remember that pupils perform best when they feel secure and happy. Wycombe Abbey School Hanghzou will be a happy place where boys and girls will forge lifelong friendships with their peers.

 

We will also ensure that all pupils engage fully in sport, art, music and drama during their time with us, because we firmly believe that the very best education includes full participation in all of these areas.

 

The nurturing family care and support our pupils receive in Wycombe Abbey’s boarding houses will enable them to be independent, resilient and prepared for life at university and beyond.

 

I also believe it is crucial that a school should have a leadership and teaching team whom parents and pupils can trust. I have been a Headmaster since 1997 and have led five schools in the UK and Asia. It is my intention to employ high calibre teaching staff who will ensure Wycombe Abbey School Hangzhou fully achieves its mission.

 

I do hope that looking through this website you will pick up a flavour of the kind of school we are building and that you will want to come and visit. It would be my pleasure to show you around the campus.

Tig Mooney
Founding Executive Head of Wycombe Abbey School Hangzhou

校长寄语
关于威雅 校长寄语
我们们致力于确保杭州威雅不仅提供优质的教育,还将成为一所无与伦比的一流学校,使我们的学生能够进入世界顶尖的大学。

成为杭州威雅的创校执行校长,我感到非常高兴,而且我有机会为杭州及周边地区的人们带来卓越优异、注重学术、双语教学的寄宿教育。我们致力于确保杭州威雅不仅提供优质的教育,还将成为一所出类拔萃的一流学校,使我们的学生能够进入世界知名的大学。

 

杭州威雅将提供九年义务制教育国家课程及IGCSE和A Level课程有机融合的双语课程。并将形成以学术为驱动,全人教育为重点的氛围,和以社区建设为导向的寄宿环境。 我们的目标是将杭州威雅打造成为当地乃至全国领先的涵盖幼儿园到高中的创新的创新型学校。

 

毋庸置疑,学业成功是我们学校的重中之重。此外,关注学生的身心健康,给予学生幸福感也是杭州威雅的主要目标之一,这也是我们学校的主要优势之一。 务必记住,只有当学生感到安全和快乐时,他们才能有最佳表现。 杭州威雅将会是一个幸福之地,在此的男孩和女孩们将会和他们的同龄人建立终生的友谊。

 

我们还将确保所有学生在校期间充分参与到体育、艺术、音乐和戏剧等各项活动,因为我们坚信,最好的教育应包括学生们在这些领域的全情投入。

 

威雅的寄宿制体系使学生们不仅可得到温馨的家庭式照顾和支持,还使其独立性和坚韧性得到培养和提高,为他们大学及将来的生活做好充分的准备。

 

我始终认为,拥有值得家长和学生信赖的学校管理层和教师团队对一所学校来说是至关重要的。 我本人自1997年以来一直担任校长,并曾在英国和亚洲管理过五所学校。 在一个开放协作的教育教学环境中,我将着力构建一支融合创新、不断进步的教师团队,以理念上的契合、态度上的严谨、学术上的专业、事业上的热爱,全情投入校园内的教学与生活,确保杭州威雅学校的使命必达。

 

我希望通过这个网站,您可以了解我们精心打造的学校,并欣然前往来参观。我将非常乐意向您展示我们的校园。

Tig Mooney(穆狄格)
杭州威雅创校执行校长