• EVERY CHILD CAN EXCEL
    每一个孩子都卓越
  • EVERY CHILD CAN EXCEL
    每一个孩子都卓越
  • EVERY CHILD CAN EXCEL
    每一个孩子都卓越
  • EVERY CHILD CAN EXCEL
    每一个孩子都卓越
  • EVERY CHILD CAN EXCEL
    每一个孩子都卓越
  • Welcome from the Headmaster
     
     
    I am absolutely delighted to be the founding Headmaster of Wycombe Abbey School Hangzhou and to have been given the opportunity to bring such an excellent, academic, bilingual, British boarding education to the people of Hangzhou and beyond. It will be our mission to ensure Wycombe Abbey not only delivers an outstanding education but also provides an unparalleled 'state of the art' school, which will enable our pupils to enter the very best universities in the world. Guided by the ethos that "Every Child Can Excel", we will fully support our pupils in their all-round development, foster the skills they require to succeed and help them achieve individual excellence.
    Tig Mooney
    Founding Executive Head, Wycombe Abbey School Hangzhou

    Learn More 

Contact Us
 
 
Starting the Journey of Educational Excellence
Name of Child
Date of Birth
Contact Number
Email Address
General enquiries
Visit the campus
Apply for registration
 
Teaching at Wycombe Abbey School Hangzhou
 
 
All-round Teachers
Our teachers are carefully selected from among the finest education professionals. They are all impressive individuals who not only have the requisite qualifications but who are also specifically chosen for their all-round accomplishments. Each fully understands British boarding school education and continues to receive regular professional training after joining us. Chinese and international teachers who want to throw themselves wholeheartedly into teaching and extra-curricular activities are welcome in our family of Wycombe Abbey Schools.

 Career Opportunities

  • An Immersive Environment
    The high proportion of international teachers and our small-class teaching methods enable our pupils to develop all-around excellence in an immersive English environment.
  • Experienced in Boarding
    Our teachers have many years of teaching experience and a wealth of personal experience of studying and working at UK boarding schools.
  • Living at School
    Most of the teachers live at the school, and even in the same building with the students, interacting closely with the students throughout the day and thereby providing the students with all-round support and help.
  • Multiple Roles
    Our Chinese and International teachers play different roles at school as subject teachers and extra-curricular coaches and mentors.
  • Studying at Wycombe Abbey School Hangzhou
    Academic
    We prepare the children to be enthusiastic lifelong learners, blending the Chinese National Curriculum and British Curriculum (EYFS, ENC, IGCSE, A-Level) and providing small classes and differentiated teaching.
  • Studying at Wycombe Abbey School Hangzhou
    Sports
    A wealth of sports is offered to our pupils, including rowing, sailing, rugby, golf, horse riding, hockey, fencing, tennis and netball. We have a team of professional coaches, including some national-level coaches, to help pupils develop physical fitness, strength and resilience.
  • Studying at Wycombe Abbey School Hangzhou
    Music
    We provide rigorous music courses, including theory, appreciation, arrangement and composition, vocal music, and instruction in more than ten musical instruments. Music fosters pupils' musical skills and develops their creativity.
  • Studying at Wycombe Abbey School Hangzhou
    Art
    We provide a wealth of art courses, such as graphic design, photography, painting and sculpture, helping students discover new skills and talents and to develop their creativity, coordination and perseverance.
  • Studying at Wycombe Abbey School Hangzhou
    Drama
    We offer a wide range of opportunities to participate in drama, including performing, writing, directing and stage managing. Pupils learn to be adaptable and flexible and to think creatively while working collaboratively to achieve a shared outcome.
  • Studying at Wycombe Abbey School Hangzhou
    Super Curriculum
    Our super-curricular programme is unique, including many challenging activities such as The Duke of Edinburgh’s Award, overseas trips and global competitions. This is one way we inspire our pupils to develop their full potential.
Academic
Sports
Music
Art
Drama
Super Curriculum
Pastoral Care
All-Round Care
We care about every child. By observing our pupils' all-round development, we gain insights into their individual character, interests and strengths. We then provide personal counselling to encourage and guide them to develop these talents and realise their full potential.
Learn More
House and Tutor System
Each pupil is part of a house and a tutor group. Working closely with subject teachers, the tutor is responsible for the all-round development of the child. The house system fosters pupils' leadership skills, team spirit and sense of competition.
Learn More
Boarding Education
We use a boarding system similar to the best boarding models overseas. The House 'parents' and tutors live together with the pupils in their houses, which is one of the important traditions of British boarding schools. They are the pupils' teachers and their mentors in every aspect of their lives at school.
Learn More

EN
每一个孩子都卓越
every child CAN EXCEL
走进威雅杭州
每一个孩子都卓越
every child CAN EXCEL

威雅杭州是威雅公学在大中华区建立的第三所学校,位于杭州萧山区仙女湖畔,风景如画。学校占地面积约231亩,中心有一个湖泊,学校建筑沿湖而建,再现英国威雅经典场景,并将教学区和住宿区分隔开来。学校总建筑面积84055平方米,可容纳1500名学生,可为960名学生提供寄宿。


威雅杭州的校区拥有一流先进的校园设施,设计融入了萧山当地的文化特色,成为萧山地区独具特色的风景线。作为国际化教学的范例,我们融合中国国家课程和英国教育的精髓,秉承英国威雅公学的全人教育理念,不仅追求学术卓越,还通过体育、音乐、艺术、戏剧等多种学科和课外课程,挖掘每位学生的特质,致力于学生全面发展。


威雅杭州采用男女混校模式,提供从幼儿园至高中的一贯制国际化教育,并为6岁以上的孩子提供英式寄宿选择。学校将于2021年9月正式开学,招收年龄从3-18岁的中外籍学生。

入读威雅
开启卓越之旅
一般咨询
参观校园
报名入读
教在威雅
亦师亦友的全能老师
我们的教师团队囊括了海内外教育行业精英,每一位教师均经过严格筛选,拥有教师资质和丰富经验,并能够为学生打造优质的英式寄宿教育体验,入职后也将持续接受校方专业培训。每一位教师都是热情而坚定的终生学习者,并将成为学生的楷模。我们真诚欢迎对教育充满热诚、愿意全身心投入学校教学和活动的中外教师们加入威雅公学大家庭。
工作机会
  • 沉浸式环境
    高外教占比,小班教学,使学生在沉浸式的英文环境得到全面提升。
  • 寄宿学校经验
    教师拥有多年执教经验以及丰富的英国私立寄宿学校学习和工作经验。
  • 以校为家
    大部分教师住在学校,和学生住在同一栋楼, 7天*24小时的朝夕相处,给予学生全面的支持与帮助。
  • 多重身份
    我们的中外教师都是多面手,既是学科老师也是课外活动教练,更是学生的导师,全方位参与到学生成长的方方面面。
  • 学在威雅
    学术
    培养孩子成为终生学习者,在未来的生活和职业中脱颖而出;
    中国国家课程和英国课程(EYFS, ENC, IGCSE, A-Level)相结合;
    分层分科,小班化教学。
  • 学在威雅
    运动
    威雅非常重视体育教育,为学生提供丰富运动项目,包括橄榄球、高尔夫、马术、曲棍球、击剑、网球、无板篮球等一流体育课程,并配备专业级甚至国家级教练,帮助学生炼就强健体魄和坚韧性格。
  • 学在威雅
    音乐
    威雅提供专业严谨的音乐学术课程,包括乐理、音乐鉴赏、编曲作曲、声乐以及10余种乐器英皇辅导课外课程。音乐渗透在学生每天日常的校园生活中,帮助学生成为有创造力、有音乐修养的高素质人才。
  • 学在威雅
    艺术
    威雅公学提供丰富的艺术学术课程,如平面设计、摄影、绘画和雕塑等等,帮助学生发掘潜在的艺术天赋,培养孩子的创造力、协调性和毅力,并对于想申请艺术专业方向的学生提供专业的培养。
  • 学在威雅
    戏剧
    威雅提供多样化的戏剧艺术课程,包括表演、写作、导演及舞台管理等,培养学生的适应力、灵活应变力、创造力和团队合作精神。
  • 学在威雅
    超级课程
    威雅公学提供独一无二的超级课程体系,涵盖爱丁堡公爵奖项目,海外研学旅行和世界级竞赛等众多富有挑战性的活动,通过超越课堂的教育致力于学生人格培养,激发无限潜能。
学术
运动
音乐
艺术
戏剧
超级课程
人文关怀
个人关怀
威雅公学关注每一位孩子。学校会全方位了解学生,除了学习,还会观察孩子的天性,发掘他们的特长,从而提供针对性的指导,鼓励并引导孩子朝着自己擅长或者有天赋的方向发展,释放其潜能,助力个性化发展。
学院导师制
威雅导师体系每位孩子从入学开始便拥有自己的导师,导师将和学科老师团队合作,关注孩子的全方位成长。威雅学院体系给孩子提供一个团队合作的平台,培养孩子卓越的领导能力、团队精神和竞争意识。
英式寄宿
威雅公学沿用英国威雅公学的寄宿体系,学院院长和导师跟学院的学生共同生活在一起。这也是英国寄宿学校的重要传统之一,院长和导师既是老师,也是家长,还是孩子们的生活大管家。
威雅家庭
  • 威雅 · 杭州
  • 威雅 · 香港
  • 威雅 · 南京
  • 威雅 · 英国
  • 威雅 · 常州